Write7.

If each decade of your life was represented by a pop song, what would they be?

Nineties: “Never Wanted Nothing More,” Kenny Chesney.

Two-thousands: “I’m Gonna Love You Through It,” Martina McBride.

’10s: “Bathroom Sink,” Miranda Lambert.

*Even with only three decades, this is hard!

One thought on “Write7.

  1. Reblogged this on Carol's Learning Curve and commented:
    Great challenge! Here’s my version 🙂

    The decades of my own life represented in song:

    75-85: Joe Dolce: “shaddup you face”
    (I grew up in a house of adults. My brother 15 years older, my sister 13 years older. No one seemed that bothered to want to listen to me and I often got into trouble for being rude :))

    85-95: Queen: “I want to break free”
    (This decade spanned my life from age 10 to 20, which includes some major phases that probably deserve a song of their own. As it is, the turbulence of these years did see me bursting forth very independently and developing quite a strong sense of free will :))

    1995-2005: Noel Harrison: “The windmills of your mind”
    (This decade was largely consumed by life learning, education, and university to PhD level. At the same time as being consumed by your own world you can’t help but step back after it’s gone and consider that it was just like an apple floating around in space, like circles and windmills in your mind. What’s it all about, Alfie? :))

    2005-2015: Puff Daddy, Faith Evans, 112: “I’ll be missing you”
    (The last decade was a sharp jolt back into the depths of family life via the pain of illness, death, trauma, loss and grief… Do we ever stop picking up the pieces?)

    Oh look. Four decades! Yes, I’ll be 40 this summer. Blimey. Who’d a thunk it 🙂

Leave a Reply

