Write3.

Write a letter to the reader of a novel you haven’t written yet.

Hey you.

Yes, you.. the one holding my book. Thanks for picking it up.

At this point, it is unbeknownst to me if you intend on making it your new mantra or the object which levels the bum leg of your kitchen table. You chose this book above all others, and I thank you for that. Maybe this novel will bring some spiritual enlightening to your life, or maybe it will cause you to rethink how shitty you perceive your life to be. Maybe it has a secret map encoded in its pages for Nicholas Cage to use to find the hidden treasure of the Magna Carta.

This book is an extended piece of me, filled with ambition, anguish, and lessons learned. I wrote this at a time when I needed to find myself again. To save you a long story, writing this novel saved me in a way other things and people could not.

Whether this is a staple for your coffee table or rests under it, I hope this becomes as big a part of your life as it is mine.

Leave a Reply

