Slice of fuel.

“My mom said that by sharing my story, I would save other women from the pain and suffering I was going through,” explains Robin (Roberts). “She told me to turn my mess into my message, and that’s what I did.”

What we’ve lived through stays with us no matter how we live out our futures. No matter the scars, we carry what can be baggage with us on our journeys. Use that energy as the fuel behind your vessel rather than the anchor weighing you down. You can’t change what has happened to you, but you can certainly rise from it.

Be the phoenix.

4 thoughts on “Slice of fuel.

  1. These are really powerful words… the quote from Robin Roberts and your mom’s advice. The image of the phoenix was the perfect way to end this piece of writing.

    • Thank you! I’m slowly learning that when one day ends, so does its hardships. It shouldn’t have to be negative all the time because there were some negative days mixed in there.

Leave a Reply

