Appreciation.

It’s before 9a on Monday. We have yet another snow day. My coffee table is covered in papers to grade; Seth Meyers is on the tv.

Restless.

There’s so much to do and no where to go, but motivation is as far away as a 75degree day.

Before this becomes the point of no return, I grab my laptop. Internet explorer. WordPress. And there it is- inspiration.

My best friend is one of the best writers I know. She writes with conviction; she writes with passion. She writes when she’s broken and writes when she’s whole. Lately, she writes while on a journey to find herself.

We don’t speak everyday. We see each other twice a month if we’re lucky. We leave overly emotional voicemails after a long day at work. We don’t always text back. We don’t always open the vault about our biggest struggles. We just love each other. She’s my best friend, my heart. She’s the sister I chose for myself, and during times like these when I’m on an emotional pilgrimage to the Mecca of stability, I couldn’t be more thankful to have her in my life. When I read her writing, I see her clearer than I see anyone; I see her heart.

20140303-013034.jpg
This is my best friend, and I’m excruciatingly proud of her for all that she is and all that she does. Check out her blog. Be inspired.

Ms. Sunshine

Leave a Reply

